Rat Ogre!

Quick post tonight. Brought to you by my painting-related best friend, parchment paper.

image

The globadier I painted the other day only used each colour for a short while, but for tonight’s rat ogre I was very happy to have my wet palette back in action.

image

Long way to go on this one. I think I probably used more flesh tone tonight than I’ve used in total before this. And yes, it’s the same tone I use for space marines. I may try some different stuff for highlights later, though.

These look so much more intense than that old school rat ogre I was pinning the other day. Incidentally, that old one wasn’t painted by me. It, the screaming bell, and a lone skaven leader came painted or partially painted by the previous owner. ‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

