Terrain T’ursday!

Quick post. And no, I don’t see Terrain T’ursday being a regular thing, but I suppose we’ll all have to wait and see. I could do worse, I’m sure.
But back to my quick post. Got some thickish foamcore from work today,  in the form of some wall signage they were getting rid of, so I smashed them and tonight attempted to build a small ridge out of a piece of a W. Used 1 leg of the letter and achieved this:

image

The skaven are for size reference. It took a few minutes to find a technique that would get me results I’d like, but I’m pretty pleased with the final result. The foamcore had heavy cardstock layers on both the top and bottom, so I cut the bottom one off and then you’re off foam from the top down. I’ll post some more pics after I get some paint on it.

image

We never did get our fantasy skirmish in last weekend. Maybe this weekend, if thanksgiving doesn’t make that impossible?

Leave a Reply

