Covert Uxia McNeill – Complete!

Yep, I’m just going like a madman lately. M is due any minute now, so I’ve been home more than usual, and I’ve been particularly focused on painting because it’s likely going to come to a screeching halt when we suddenly have two kids in the house.
But you’re here for the paint job, right?
image

I ended up deciding that the turquoise streak looked too wrong in a braid, so I opted for just doing all of her hair. A little dash of colour. She is also painted almost entirely with vallejo colours, as I’m really liking their paints (this is probably the first time I haven’t used GW’s ‘cadian flesh tone’ for human skin).
I desperately need a new detail brush; this one’s just about toast.
And before I go, preview!

image

Coming soon, my t2 mormaer!

Now, though, time for sleep. Need to be relatively rested this week in case baby makes his move…

Leave a Reply

