Infinity – Hunger Games Tournament

This past Sunday saw our first Hunger Games Tournament. It was also or first streamed infinity event, with mixed results. Unfortunately it was pretty choppy, but still pretty cool. One of our regular players just moved down to Michigan for a job, and he was able to check in on our games from afar; hopefully we’ll have it running a lot more smoothly by the time our August tournament rolls around. It’s potentially still in the ‘previous broadcasts’ at http://www.twitch.tv/thundergamesandgifts, if anybody wants to take a peek. Nomads had a very strong third round (their bshot bounty hunter rolled a multi sniper rifle as booty), but Tohaa took the day with a very strong showing. My Ariadnans did okay the first round, but might as well have been absent for the second and third; I had my worst tournament ever. Which is fine, but wow. Second game I was blown away in my deployment zone before doing anything, when the Tohaa ran up, marked me, and hit me with smart missiles, catching everybody in two shots. Third game the Nomads killed me before the Tohaa had even come out of hidden deployment. I was actually rolling plenty of successes, but they were all super low – like rolling a 1 to dodge a 4-round HMG burst, and so on.
Bright side? I didn’t go home empty handed; my Ariadna force was voted the best painted three man Hunger Games Squad!

image

The paratrooper was standing in for an HMG paratrooper, as I couldn't get the HMG model (distribution issues)

image

And in second place for Best Painted, the Nomads!

Leave a Reply

