Infinity – 150pt Modified ITS Tournament

Didn’t take any pictures, but we ran a 150pt tournament the other day. We got six, which is pretty solid these days, especially since a couple of our former regulars are super busy these days and haven’t had much luck getting out. It is my personal short term dream to have everybody make it out simultaneously and get an 8-man tourney. So many of us are adults, though, and adulting often interferes with miniature gaming. Grin. 

Lots of sectorials again, folks love their link teams! From what I saw I may have been the only vanilla army. A couple of rough rolls with paratroopers in my first game meant a big loss right out of the gate (shotgun spetznaz and mirage 5 equal a *lot* of points in a 150pt game and they didn’t kill enough to justify their losses), but I can’t complain too much as my second and third games went much more smoothly for me, landing me in third overall. 

Felt good to get out and play; I think we’re going to take a break from ITS formatting in October and see if we can’t get Hunger Games running a little more smoothly. Maybe on an interior map. 

The only picture I took all night, this link team would be broken by my spetznaz soon after it was taken

Leave a Reply

