Infinity – Miniature Modelling Mayhem 

Lots of assembly the last couple of weeks. After winning a random draw prize at the last infinity tournament, I used said credit to finally order traktor muls. They’ve been a part of my wish list for ages (if only because they’re so cool looking) and I figured there would be no better time than when I had $50 in store credit burning a hole in my pocket. 

Look at all that glorious metal!

I attacked the muls with a certain vigour, and rolled straight into the cost and a couple other models that have been sitting here for far to long, my hardcase and my druze hacker. 

I got a bit of an assembly line going, which talked in me finishing a few at a time over the last couple seconds. Trim  and clean everything, scrub  everything, drill any holes, and finally pin and glue them together. 

Van zant and half a devil dog team, ready for action

The second devil dog and a flamethrower guy were ready for assembly at this point, but I was out of time. They’d be the next evening’s project. 

In keeping with my usual technique, I pinned an unreasonable number of joints (practically all of them), but they came out pretty well (I’m getting better at lining up the holes. What do I mean by too many? Well, how about this guy? 

Yep, pinned both his upper and lower face to his head…

The devil dog antipode and the flamethrower both got finished in the same quick session. 

And tonight I watched a couple episodes of jpod while I finished up three more! I’m on a roll! 

Hunger Games are coming up in a couple weeks, wonder if I’ll find room for any of these guys? 

Leave a Reply

