Infinity – Hunger Games and a Desperado

We played Hunger Games last weekend. There were four of us, 2 Nomads, a Haqqislam, and my Ariadna . One of the Nomads is pretty new to the game, and Hunger Games made a nice light introduction for him, since he only needed a few miniatures put together for it. I brought Van Zant, an SAS, and a volunteer; the volunteer was the only model that wasn’t new to me. 

I won, but that was as much luck as anything else. I fielded the SAS poorly and he wound up facing off against Trevor’s Nomad sniper before my turn even rolled around. With a chain rifle and an assault pistol, he didn’t last long. I also lost the volunteer during the first round, but she took out 2/3 of Tyler’s Nomad force with her light grenade launcher before getting shot, so I’m calling that a win. It was a very quick and violent game, and by the time Van Zant arrived in turn two there were only a couple of soldiers left and everybody was charging around whooped up on their metachemistry rolls.

The other thing I’ve done hobby-wise is put together a desperado. 

Lots of pinning, of course . Most of the major bike parts, plus a few in the desperado himself, and one linking the two together . That one’s not fully glued yet; I’m thinking I’ll paint first and then combine them afterward (there are a *lot* of contact points between the rider and the bike and I feel like painting them afterward would be a nightmare). 

Leave a comment